Return to News Page
AGM 2009, Saturday 21st November
New Committee Members & Club Competitions' Prize Winners


Club members attended the 89th Annual General Meeting held at the clubhouse today. The Presidential Remarks can be read by clicking here. Owing to the resignation of Tim Dennis, Rupert Webb and Andrew Winn, 3 members of the club were voted on to the committee: Steve Reynolds, Iman Van den Bout & Esther Walker.

Committee Members
A Class Winner: Ian Lines (who was unable to attend)
B Class Winner: John Wastell (who was unable to attend)
C Class Winner: Paul Widger
D Class Winner: David Tunbridge (who was unable to attend)

E Class Winner: Barry McKenzie
Silver Box Winner: Charles Harding

14pt. Advanced Winner: Ian Lines (who was unable to attend)
14pt. Handicap Winner: Paul Widger

Golf Croquet Winner: David Walters

Handicap Doubles Winners: Sue & Ken Cooper

Short Croquet: Janice Moir

President's Mug: Margaret Russell

Advanced Ladder Winner: Ian Lines
(who was unable to attend)

Handicap Ladder Winner: Charles Harding

Seasonal Competition: Steve Lewis (who was unable to attend)

Wild Wednesday Competition: Ken Cooper

Novices Event: Derek Watson

Bowdon B Event: Mike Sandler